Willem’s Backpack

This summer I read the book Finding Someplace. The book was about a girl named Reesie who lived in New Orleans when Hurricane Katrina hit. In Finding Someplace she has to leave quickly and throws a couple of important items such as her phone, some important documents and family photos into her backpack. For me, it would take forever and if I didn’t have much time I would probably end up not thinking with my brain. Here is what I would bring if I were in that situation.

In case I get separated from my family I would bring my phone and a phone charger. I would also bring some things of sentimental value such as family photos and stuffed animals. In case I am not in danger and I am bored, I would bring a Rubik’s cube because that is basically what keeps me sane. I would also bring some sort of food that is easily stored and doesn’t spoil quickly such as protein bars or something like that. Just in case I need to buy something, bring my mom and dad’s wallet. Something that would be very useful is a flashlight along with batteries because at night it would be hard to see. To keep me safe, I would bring a life jacket so that I don’t drown. I would prioritize my safety and with whatever room I had left I would put items that aren’t as important. These are the things that I would bring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar