I Love Cubing

One of my favorite hobbies is solving Rubik’s Cubes. I think that it is a cool brain activity. For the normal 3×3 cube my best time is 21 seconds. What I find fascinating is how something seemingly simple is actually really complex. Today, I will go over the beginner’s method which is the method I started with.

The first step is to create a white cross on the top of the cube. You do this by creating a white cross but with the sides that aren’t  white matching up to the adjacent centers. Next create a white layer with all of the white corners in the right place. Then put the red-blue, red-green, orange-green, orange-blue edges in the right place.

Now we solve the last layer. Create a yellow cross on the yellow face. Get those edges in the right spot. Then you get the corners in the correct place. The last step is to orient the corners.

Solving you first cube may seem daunting, but if you break down the steps it isn’t that hard.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar